On the First Day of Christmas (December Blog Challenge)

Okay well my great friend Kathy does this thing every year where she challenges her blogger friends to submit a blog post every day from December 7 through December 20.  The other part of the challenge is that the title of each entry should be a line from a Christmas song.  I have never accepted the challenge, but since I have been neglecting this blog for the past two months, I decided to give it a go this year.

Well as you can already tell I missed the first two days, but I am on board now.  So get ready for a bunch of blog posts which I am sure will include some really ridiculous or perhaps even boring entries due either to lack of material or lack of inspiration.   I will try hard though not to make them too boring and I will try to stay away from politics.  Because let’s face it, this is the time of year when we should all be happy and jolly and politics gives me heartburn.  Besides I have become so jaded with the entire concept recently.

Okay, enough about that.  Let the blogging commence…

My first order of business is to be a proud papa for a second and give you a glimpse of the cutest Aggie fan known to man:

Seriously, is there anything cuter?  I don’t think so.

My next order of business is to tell you how much being a parent has just made my life so much better.  I was already a very happy person to be married to the best girl a man could ask for, but becoming a father seems to have grown my heart exponentially.

Your entire perspective on life changes the instance you look at that little person that you and your wife created out of love.  That little person that relies on you for safety, food, love, and guidance.  What a responsibility and what a gift.  I look at her and Lana everyday and thank God for the life he has given me.  I don’t know what I did to deserve these gifts but I will take them and be thankful.  I love them both more than any words can ever express!

PS  I couldn’t help but include this one political item.  I dont know anything about this Mike Rogers fellow, but on the face, his points are tactfully and coherently true, in my opinion.  I believe by now everyone has started to realize that Obama was and is an empty suit, liar, and typical politician.  The shine from being the first black president and giving such wonderful speeches has worn off and the undercoat is bare and bland.  He championed himself as a peace candidate but now is sending 35000 more troops to be killed in a useless war that W started and he swore to end.  He simply said what he had to say to get to where he wanted to get to do what he always intended to do anyway…whatever he wants.  Same ‘ol same ‘ol.  Now I’m done.

2 Responses to “On the First Day of Christmas (December Blog Challenge)”

  1. awwww…you three are the cutest family. i bet four would be even cuter 🙂

  2. Various of people talk about this subject but you said really true words!

Leave a Reply

